The One about peaceful moments.

Being around my 4 year old niece and 3 year old nephew practically 24/7 there are not many times that one could consider peaceful. Today was another fun and full day. First, up and out the door for church, then home for lunch and nap, then out to the park and finally a McDonald’s picnic in front of the tv before bed.

So it is in this moment, the first quiet moment that I’ve had all day, that I’m experiencing a peaceful moment. As I type this I can hear the music the L’s listen to at night playing over the monitor. The lyrics say “He knows my name” what a peaceful and comforting thought. The God of the whole universe knows my name and he loves me!

I can also hear the dogs snoring (seriously Zari sounds almost human when she snores), and the hum of the dishwasher upstairs. I think when I’m done here I’m going to finish my book before re-watching season 2 of Downton Abbey. Sounds like a peaceful moment to me!

Janelle

3 thoughts on “The One about peaceful moments.

    • faceparts says:

      i started with season one and finished that on saturday…almost done with season 2 which is good since jena and tim are home tonight =)

Leave a Reply

