The One about my small group

I just got home from my Bible study small group and I just wanted to gush about my group for a little bit. It ended up being all women, (not by my planning it but I’m cool with it!) I was nervous when I said I would lead the group because honestly I wasn’t sure if I was qualified to help lead a spiritual discussion. I know that there is no such thing as qualified in that instance but I felt it anyway. I know it’s a cliche to say that I’m getting more out of it than I expected but I really am. The group isn’t just about me “teaching” them things. The ladies really are teaching me things in everything they say.

The group has been meeting for about a month but it feels like so much longer. That’s the other thing that is so wonderful about these ladies. From the first week they were all ready to jump right into discussion and really opened up and were honest about their struggles right away when we were all still basically strangers. It’s so obvious that we all needed friends and I’m so thankful God brought us into each others lives. This is how church is supposed to be. It’s not about the building or the ritual, it’s about the relationships you build.

I feel their prayers during the work and I hope they feel mine. I’m so glad I get to be their small group leader. Love you ladies!

Janelle

2 thoughts on “The One about my small group

Leave a Reply

