The one about my bookshelf

Still easing myself back into the blogging game. I’ve got some really great ideas simmering away I’m just waiting for them to be fully…cooked? This metaphor got away from me. Scratch all that. The point is, I decided to do a low key entry today on my favorite subject. Books! About a month ago there was a tag floating around the blog and vlogosphere called the bookshelf tag. In it you were supposed to film your bookshelf and talk a little bit about some of the books you would find on it. So that is what I’ve done! I tried to keep it as short as possible and I’m pretty impressed I kept it under 15 minutes. I hope you enjoy the video and aren’t so distracted by how many times I say “um”. Also I know all of you won’t notice but I seriously cannot believe this is what my voice sounds like.  Below the video I have links to the specific books I mention. Hopefully you’ll find some new ones to read.Anyway, on to the video!

Annotated Pride and Prejudice                                                                                                   

The Making of Pride and Prejudice

Jane Austen Made Me Do It

Georgette Heyer author page

Looking For Anne of Green Gables

Emily Trilogy (book one)

The Blue Castle (PS the cover design on this and the one I show in my video are HORRIBLE, but please do not judge the book by it’s terrible cover)

Harry, A History

Downton Abbey Script Book Season 1

The World of Downton Abbey

Bossypants

Lunch in Paris

The Great Awakening

Stuff Christians Like

The Secret History of the Pink Carnation (book 1)

The Collected Letters of CS Lewis

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society

Confessions of a Prairie Bitch

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

Pawnee: The Greatest Town in America

The Wilder Life

I didn’t link to any of my childhood favorite books, but leave me a comment if there is a specific one you want a link to. Also in the comments recommend books I can add to my shelves!

Leave a Reply

